Melanie galand

France

Melanie galand

Joined on 20/12/2016. Born 26/01/1991
Passionate traveller, environment activist, nature lover - ready to help in any way I can. I'm Melanie, I'm French and I love travelling, meeting people and learning languages. I'm currently in Chile, traveling here for a year. I am hardworking, love to learn and help the ones around me. I am French & English bilingual. I am a reliable, honest and very enthusiastic person. I like being involved and I volunteer everywhere I go. I enjoy cooking & baking and also everything outdoors. I love nature and grew up in the countryside in the south of France where my family owns horses, dogs and cats. My brother is also currently raising chickens and selling the vegetables & fruits he's growing. I support him love helping whenever I'm in France :)

Want to Visit

South America, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

Interested in

General
Administration
Agriculture Work
Disaster Relief
Arts
Social Work

Skills

Hardworking, self-motivated, detailed-oriented, organized and passionate.

Past Volunteering Experience

Manual Labor experience: I have been working every year in a vineyard, planting & harvesting.

Baby-Sitting and childcare: I have 3 brothers & baby sat children (1 to 10 y/o) in several countries/cities since I was 15.

Tutoring children (6 to 14 y/o) in Math, French & English in France and Togo, Africa.

Graphic Design, Filming & Editing videos for non profit projects.

Customer care experience in Nicaragua:
- Helped in a hostel in Granada (cleaning, helping the cook and greeting & helping guests)
- Helping with a small business in Maderas beach (selling jewelry & bikini on the beach).

While in university:
- Volunteered for the Muscular Dystrophy Charity, helping them answer the phone and organize donations.
- Helped with special events such as Sports Competitions, helping the general organization and chaperoning athletes.